Anime & Animation Ages 11-teens

Beginner-Intermediate: Develop character designs and animation skills.

Create dynamic 2D Animes & Animations! This two-week camp will cover the basics of both computer & classical animation.

We will be using Open Toonz 2D animation production software. Once used by Studio Ghibli (Spirited Away, Arrietty, Princess Mononoke), it is now available at no cost for both commercial and non-commercial users.

With its intuitive workspace and range of drawing, painting and animation tools, it is an excellent choice for animators.

Week 1 will begin with story and character development. As campers progress with their projects into week two, we will look at ways to enhance each participant’s skills.

By the end of the camp participants will have a number of projects to share with friends and family!

$380.00

In stock

DATE: Aug 16-20 & 23-27th

This is a TWO WEEK virtual camp 2.5 hrs/day

TIMES: 6:00-8:30 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 5:00-7:30 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
6:00-8:30 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
5:00-7:30 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
4:00-6:30 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
3:00-5:30 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
2:00-4:30 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

 Stay creative and creating – we hope to see you again next summer!

Program Benefits

This program will equip you with the essential skills for computer animation.

  • Digital terminology
  • Character design
  • Animation principles

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that will challenge and nurture:

  • Self-Esteem
  • Independence
  • Creativity

Take a Sneek Peek

 

Check out our Galactic Gallery

Pull a chair and get ready for an animation fest and a popcorn feast!

 

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer or Chrome Book
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connect
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Refer to the two Setup videos below for software requirements

How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom

Get set up with Open Toonz Animation software. Download from opentoonz.github.io/e/