Unity 3D Game Design Ages 11-teens

Nice to have: some coding experience and familiarity with 3D game environments.

Create and develop 3D games with Unity, a world-class game engine! Hollow Knight, Subway Surfer and Subnautica are just a few examples of games created in Unity. This course will cover C# coding and best practices for game development and optimization of 3d games.

  • Coding with C#
  • 3D modelling of terrain and architectural features
  • Working with lighting and manipulating 3D  artifacts

Campers are guided from planning through to a build, using Unity 3D. Small group learning allows for focused and customized instruction.

$220.00

In stock

DATE: Aug 9-13th

This is a ONE WEEK virtual camp 3 hrs/day

'Attack the Zombie Ethans' by Carly

TIMES: 6:00-9:00 PM AST (Nova Scotia, NB, PEI)
And 5:00-8:00 PM EST (Ontario, New York)

TIMES IN DIFFERENT LOCATIONS
Please verify your local times for accuracy
6:00-9:00 PM AST – Nova Scotia, New Brunswick
5:00-8:00 PM EST – Ontario, New York, Florida
4:00-7:00 PM CST- Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Nunavut, Wisconsin
3:00-6:00 PM MST – Alberta, Colorado, Mexico
2:00-5:00 PM PST – Vancouver, Washington, California 

'Attack the Zombie Ethans' by Carly

Program Benefits

 

This program will equip & improve the student’s digital literacy with:

  • C# Coding Skillls
  • Creative Problem Solving
  • Broad understanding of game development in a 3D environment

We provide a creative and socially stimulating learning environment that will boost confidence & foster:

  • Independent learning
  • Enhance creative use of technology
  • Build a network of like-minded creative peers!

Take a Sneek Peek

Games created at Artech

A montage of some of the Unity games created at Artech Camps.

How do I prepare for virtual programs?

How do I join the class?

  • You will receive a Zoom Access Link by email on the Saturday before the camp starts.

Requirements to follow along in this program:

  • Mac, PC Computer
  • Web Cam & Good Internet Connect
  • Access to Zoom Video Conferencing
  • Refer to the two Setup videos below for software requirements

How to get set up with Zoom Sign Up With Zoom

Instructions to install and set up Unity and Visual Studio (specific Unity version is required) Get Unity